NEW Video Streaming and eBooks now available - for a limited time, get 10% off!
Wishlist (0) 0
Added to Cart
    You have items in your cart
    You have 1 item in your cart
    Total

    PLEASE NOTE: THIS EVENT IS HOSTED BY A SEPARATE ORGANIZATION. PLEASE CONTACT THEM DIRECTLY TO REGISTER AND WITH ANY QUESTIONS  YOU MAY HAVE ABOUT THEIR EVENT.

    Transforming Your Yoga Practice through Embodied Anatomy. Discover an experiential approach to movement, body and consciousness.

    In this live Master Workshop series with Bonnie Bainbridge Cohen, the founder of Body-Mind Centering®, you’ll be taken on a guided exploration of the personal embodiment of your cells, body systems and developmental patterns.

    When yoga is practiced with full awareness from the body, it becomes transformed from a doing process to a being process – from putting our bodies in certain postures to freeing ourselves to open to postures as an enlivening experience. Body and mind are joined in harmony and increased flexibility, strength, and balance emerge naturally.

    In these four modules, we will explore how to do this by accessing key structures and principles of movement, including how to explore the body from the perspective of cellular consciousness. The first two modules will focus on the upper body and the second two will focus on the lower body.

    At the end of each class, Lisa Clark, Roxlyn Moret, and Patty Townsend will each offer applications into different asana practice.

    Each class is followed by a 30-minute breakout room and discussion with Dr. Scott Lyons.

    Date:
    July 5, 2020
    July 12, 2020
    July 19, 2020
    July 26, 2020

    TIME

    Each class begins at 10am PDT (Los Angeles) / 1pm (New York) / 6pm GMT (London) / 7pm CET (Paris) / 3am Thursday AEST (Sydney).


    Location:

    Online